Give Nancy The Socks

On the last day of the Know ThySelf Retreat in Colorado, I was walking out of my room when I noticed that I had one pair of clean socks left. I had recently purchased a bunch of crazy looking socks to take with me.

At one point during the class, I heard: “Give Nancy the socks.” And you know me. Instantly doubted that message, and thought, “Well, that’s a little embarrassing.” I had only met Nancy 3 days before. She was a delightful sprite from Santa Fe, but I didn’t KNOW HER THAT WELL!!!

We had a short break and I really had to pee. And it just so happened I was walking out next to Nancy. I said, “I have something really funny to tell you and give you at the lunch break.” She said, “I’ll be right back, I have to go to my room in the other building, and get some socks, my feet are cold.” Yeah.

I ran to the bathroom and then started chasing her down that really pebbly, hard to run in, path. I finally caught up with her and told her what I had heard. She was as dumbfounded as I was, but thrilled with those purple and black zebra striped socks. She showed them off all day long.

So, once again, sometimes my “messages” seem crazy, and I go back into that crazy arguing mode, and you would think I would have gotten it my now.

I’m working like hell on this because to me, they are truly signs that assist me in learning/living this and they are always right 🙂

Much Love and Pink Clouds,
Sally

Leave a comment